BLOG

Deliverability Discussion #3

Next deliverability discussion will be Wednesday April 22 at 5pm Ireland, Noon eastern, 9am pacific. As always, drop me a mail at laura-ddiscuss@ the obvious domain.

I’m still thinking about the final topic. One of my ideas is a continuation of the machine learning discussion from last time. I think most large scale spam filters use ML for some parts of their filtering engine these days. But how the engines are taught and the feedback for training varies. A filter aimed at the corporate market isn’t going to have the level of engagement data a Gmail or VMG has.

How filters learn drives how we can and should react to delivery problems. Many filters provide support channels but not all of them do. But a better understanding of the filters will inform how we deal with delivery problems.

Look forward to seeing you there.

2 comments

  1. Mary Sohn says

    Sorry to have missed this. Any way I could catch a recording?

    1. laura says

      I’m looking at doing recordings. But I’ll post as summary in the next few days.

Comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.